<u>CORPORATE OFFICE:</u> 5th Floor Telecom Establishment (TE) Section Establishment Branch TEL: 011-23734364, 23734051(Fax)



(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

File No. BSNLCO-A/14(14)/2/2020-ESTAB

Dated:12.04.2023

То

All Heads of Telecom Circles, All Heads of Metro Districts, Other Administrative Offices, BSNL.

Sub: Declaration of Holiday on 14th April, 2023- Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) O.M. No.12/4/2020-JCA dated 11.04.2023 on the subject cited above for information, guidance and further necessary action.

Encl: As above.

(Keshav Ku'mar) Astt. General Manager(Estt-II)

Copy to:

- 1. PPS to CMD, BSNL.
- 2. All Directors, BSNL Board.
- 3. ED (FIN)/CA/CN.
- 4. All PGMs/Sr.GMs/GMs, BSNL CO.
- 5. CVO/CS & GM (Legal) BSNL CO.
- 6. All DGMs/AGMs BSNL CO.
- 7. Recognized Unions/Associations of BSNL.
- 8. Intranet Portal.

F. No.12/4/2020-JCA

Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) Establishment (JCA) Section

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 11th April, 2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Declaration of Holiday on 14th April, 2023 – Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar.

It has been decided to declare the 14th April 2023, (Friday), as a closed holiday on account of the birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar, for all Central Government Offices including Industrial Establishments, throughout India, by invoking the powers under Section 25 of Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (26 of 1881).

2. All Ministries/Departments of Government of India may bring the above decision to the notice of all concerned.

J-5

(Sitansu Mohan Routray) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India 2309 3180

Τo,

- 1. All Ministries / Departments of the Government of India.
- UPSC / CVC /C&AG / National Commission for Linguistic Minorities / National Commission for Scheduled Castes/National Commission for Scheduled Tribes/National Commission for Minorities /President's Secretariat / Vice President's Secretariat/Supreme Court / High Court / Central Administrative Tribunal / Central Information Commission/Prime Minister's Office / Cabinet Secretariat / Election Commission of India / National Human Rights Commission / National Commission for Women / National Commission for Backward Classes / Niti Ayog / Lok Sabha Secretariat / Rajya Sabha Secretariat
- 3. All Sections / Officers in the Ministry of Personnel, PG & Pensions
- 4. All attached Offices / Subordinate Offices / Autonomous bodies of Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
- 5. Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi (with 10 spare copies)
- 6. Reserve Bank of India, Parliament Street, New Delhi
- 7. Chairman / Secretaries, Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committees
- 8. PIO, PIB, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi, with the request that necessary publicity may be given in this regard.
- 9. Facilitation Centre, DOP&T (20 copies)